The Obama thing

Standard

I’m pretty sure I’m an Obama supporter, partly because I think he’s terrific, and partly because I think he’s got a better chance against John McCain. In my heart of hearts, Bill Richardson will win the presidency, but in the real world Obama ain’t bad. Maybe he’ll choose Richardson as his running mate.

But what’s really thrilling to me is that so many Americans, particularly young Americans, are sitting still and watching/listening to a 40-minute speech and encouraging their friends to do same.

I feel like Obama is giving America back to itself. I hope we will accept this incredible gift.

2 thoughts on “The Obama thing

Leave a Reply

