Mind your manners

Standard

Driving in the car (where else?) this afternoon, Akiva suddenly started saying, “Damn it, damn it, damn it…”

A quiet look passed between Bill and me, and with all the calm I could muster, I said, “Where did you hear that word?” (Knowing full well he probably heard it from me.)

“I don’t know. When do you say it?”

“Well, Akiva, I usually say it when I’m angry. And it’s kind of a rude phrase, so I try only to say it every now and then.”

Akiva agreed. “Yes, it’s a rude phrase, so I try to say it every now and then.”

2 thoughts on “Mind your manners

Leave a Reply

