Three things I do right

Standard

Tagged by Dawn, I am herewith listing three things I do right as a mother, without apology or equivocation. If you are a mother, I tag you to do the same.

1. I fill my childrens’ lives with music, humor, Judaism, books, and love of the outdoors.

2. I am awesome at bedtime snuggles and tuck-in. I read stories, I sing lullabies, I tell funny anecdotes, I say heartfelt words of love.

3. I try earnestly (despite my own upbringing and internalized habits) to listen carefully to my boys’ feelings, even when they are unspoken, and to give them the space to be how they are.

One thought on “Three things I do right

  1. Thanks for playing! Did you have an urge to do a big “but” post or was it pretty easy to hang in there with the good stuff? (I hope my kids grow up and hang in there with the good stuff!)

Leave a Reply

