Hope springs cothurnal

Standard

We got Akiva’s acceptance letter from JCDS yesterday.  The financial information comes under separate cover.  A couple of synchronous things have occurred since (I thought) I gave up on it, and it turns out I haven’t yet given up.  As my friend Julie says, “G-d works in mysterious ways.”  (Although she doesn’t spell G-d with a hyphen!)  We shall see…

Editing now to add that the title of this post is not, alas, my own play on words.  I swiped it from the poet Louis Zukofsky, whose mildly deranged but unaccountably alluring violinist-conductor-coach son Paul I worked with in New York a few times back in the old days.

One thought on “Hope springs cothurnal

Leave a Reply

