Flow it, show it, long as G-d can grow it

Standard

Akiva has a new look.  I never thought he’d do this.  I can easily divide the world into two types of people: those who think I should be glad (or, heaven forbid, that it was my idea) and the few people who get me and know I sighed just a tiny bit as I let my boy make his own choice.

Here’s my grown-up boy.  Age 5.

haircut-mud

In case you’re wondering, those splotches on his face are not some dread disease, but rather evidence of the mud puddle in which he and Gideon were playing when I snapped this picture.

While we’re on the topic of hair, herewith a sneak preview of Gideon with a goatee, courtesy of the same mud puddle.

gideon-mud

Leave a Reply

